creative writing for kids

While I think it is hard to get students to write for themselves, I think this resource is fun and easy to use. I have seen other online resources encouraging students to try their hand at creative writing. This site gives overviews and step by step directions on how to write poems and short stories, other websites I have seen are too complicated but this one was easy to use and fun. I think a teacher could use it to assign a creative writing activity. I would recommend it to a teacher teaching 6th graders. http://www.kidsonthenet.com/create/index.cfm

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

